GoodReads Review – Doubt, Among Us Trilogy

Check out our latest 5 star GoodReads reviewGoodReads Review of Doubt

It feels really good when someone enjoys reading Doubt (Among Us Trilogy).  Let’s celebrate by sharing some love and giving away some stuff. Keep reading to find out how…

Fans of Doubt, Among Us Trilogy

Fantastic fans of Doubt, book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy

I feel a Rafflecopter giveaway coming on…

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  • Winner(s) are chosen at random via Rafflecopter.com
  • Winner(s) will be contacted if they win. They have 3 days (72 hours) to claim their prize. If the prize is not claimed within the time frame of 72 hours, a new winner will be chosen. The new winner will have 3 days (72 hours) from the time of notification to claim their prize.
  • Personal information is never shared.
  • Doubt book launch team reserves the right to end a giveaway early without notice or prolong if it is deemed necessary.
  • Doubt book launch team reserves the right to disqualify an entry.
  • Doubt book launch team is not responsible for lost or damaged items.
Author and Developmental Editor

Author and Developmental Editor

My developmental editor, book launch team and I had the pleasure of launching my latest book, Doubt, book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy at the Rain Dance Book Festival. Joseph Khalil for Digital Journal covered the event where you can see me in the video below.

If you stumbled here and don’t know what this is about, don’t leave!

Here are some details about Doubt, book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy.

Do you love shows like J.J. Abrams’ Fringe and read books like Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones?

“Doubt” mashes fringe science, corporate espionage and paranormal encounters to catapult you into an out-of-this-world experience. At 21 years old, Harry and Cristal are fresh out of university with their PhD’s. Labeled all their lives as being ‘weird’ and ‘geeky’, they find true friendships with other outcasts by playing online virtual reality games. Harry Doubt, a genius programmer and creator of the popular online game ‘Truth Seekers’, has a personal mission to find his mother who went mysteriously missing. He enlists his gaming friends to join in helping him find her and their own missing loved ones. During Harry’s missions, Cristal and the team of ‘Truth Seekers’ stumble upon things that make them doubt the reality of their own lives when they realize there are supernatural forces living among them. This triggers the beginning of the ‘end of the world’ as they know it. Here is an excerpt from the Digital Journal article:

Digital Journal was on hand to film The Raindance Book Festival which provided a platform for the new book release launches for three authors: Mary Laudien, author of Frenchie Diva; Mauro Azzano, author of The Dead Don’t Dream; and Anne-Rae Vasquez, author of Doubt, book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy.

Read more: http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/362093#ixzz2ke08XxFU

The event was UStreamed to fans all over the world, a first for us and a great success. Doubt debut release on the same day of the book launch at Raindance Book Festival put it as #6 in the Amazon Best Seller list in the Fiction/ Metaphysical & Visionary category and #26 in the Urban Fantasy/ Paranormal category.

If you missed the event, you can catch the UStream video here:

Tweetables – please retweet and share!

 

 

Here are some great photos of our Book Launch team, fans, friends and Truth Seekers. Thanks to Gabriel Lascu, press photographer.

Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival

Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival, photo by Gabriel Lascu

Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival

Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival, photo credit Gabriel Lascu

Fans of Doubt

Fans of Doubt! photo credit Gabriel Lascu

author of Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival

Author of Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival photo credit Gabriel Lascu

Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival

This lady read the blurb and said, Bah, I hate online games. Bleah! Seriously. Hey, not going to please everyone ; ) photo by Gabriel Lascu

Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival

Truth Seekers getting into character and reading outloud at book launch, photo by Gabriel Lascu

 

Fan of Doubt with Author and Developmental Editor.

Check out more fun shots in the photo galleries below.

[flagallery gid=2 skin=minima_jn align=center]

 

[flagallery album=1 skin=minima_jn]

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *