Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Nirvana and Cat Stevens

Nirvana and Cat Stevens – Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Truth Seekers celebrate Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Nirvana and Cat Stevens by giving them honorary Truth Seekers status.  Both their music though very different have both left an imprint on generations of young and old alike, writing and playing their own songs. We honour their creativity and hope their music will play on for future generations to come.

“For once … I’m speechless. From the basements, to the dingy clubs, to the broken down vans, to … the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame,” former Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl, now the frontman for Foo Fighters, said in a statement Tuesday.

“I’d like to thank the committee not only for this induction, but also for recognizing Nirvana for what we were: pure rock and roll.”

“Thank you most of all to Kurt Cobain,” bassist Krist Novoselic said in the statement issued on behalf of Nirvana. “And to everyone who’s kept rock music going strong for 60 years and counting.” –  CBC article

Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana

photo credit: spin.com

Nirvana – photo credit: spin.com

Morning Has Broken – Cat Stevens

Tweetables – Share the love and Retweet!

 

Don’t go yet! Check out our Rafflecopter Truth Seeker Author giveaway…

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  • Winner(s) are chosen at random via Rafflecopter.com
  • Winner(s) will be contacted if they win. They have 3 days (72 hours) to claim their prize. If the prize is not claimed within the time frame of 72 hours, a new winner will be chosen. The new winner will have 3 days (72 hours) from the time of notification to claim their prize.
  • Personal information is never shared.
  • Doubt book launch team reserves the right to end a giveaway early without notice or prolong if it is deemed necessary.
  • Doubt book launch team reserves the right to disqualify an entry.
  • Doubt book launch team is not responsible for lost or damaged items.

 

If you stumbled here and don’t know what this is about, don’t leave!

Here are some details about Doubt, book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy.

Do you love shows like J.J. Abrams’ Fringe and read books like Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones?

“Doubt” mashes fringe science, corporate espionage and paranormal encounters to catapult you into an out-of-this-world experience. At 21 years old, Harry and Cristal are fresh out of university with their PhD’s. Labeled all their lives as being ‘weird’ and ‘geeky’, they find true friendships with other outcasts by playing online virtual reality games. Harry Doubt, a genius programmer and creator of the popular online game ‘Truth Seekers’, has a personal mission to find his mother who went mysteriously missing. He enlists his gaming friends to join in helping him find her and their own missing loved ones. During Harry’s missions, Cristal and the team of ‘Truth Seekers’ stumble upon things that make them doubt the reality of their own lives when they realize there are supernatural forces living among them. This triggers the beginning of the ‘end of the world’ as they know it.

Fans of Doubt, Among Us Trilogy
Wonderful fans of Doubt (book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy)
Author and Developmental Editor
Author and Developmental Editor

My developmental editor, book launch team and I had the pleasure of launching my latest book, Doubt, book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy at the Rain Dance Book Festival.

Here is an excerpt from the Digital Journal article:

The “Sundance for Books”, Vivalogue Publishing and Black Bond Books held the first Raindance Book Festival which celebrates and supports local Canadian authors. Organizer Lynn Duncan was passionate about giving Canadian local authors a chance to shine.

Digital Journal was on hand to film The Raindance Book Festival which provided a platform for the new book release launches for three authors: Mary Laudien, author of Frenchie Diva; Mauro Azzano, author of The Dead Don’t Dream; and Anne-Rae Vasquez, author of Doubt, book 1 of the Among Us Trilogy.

Read more: http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/362093#ixzz2ke08XxFU

The event was UStreamed to fans all over the world, a first for us and a great success. Doubt debut release on the same day of the book launch at Raindance Book Festival put it as #6 in the Amazon Best Seller list in the Fiction/ Metaphysical & Visionary category and #26 in the Urban Fantasy/ Paranormal category.

Fans of Doubt
Fans of Doubt! photo credit Gabriel Lascu
Author of Doubt, Among Us Trilogy is launched at Raindance Book Festival photo credit Gabriel Lascu

 

Fan of Doubt with Author and Developmental Editor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *